The Holy Books of Thelema Ltd 11 Vellum Sets

The first three Deluxe Special Limited formats handbound in English Goatskin Vellum and limited to only 11 Sets

In Five Volumes as received by 666

Published Privately

“Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the Law”

Three Deluxe Special Limited Formats

The first of three limited formats is…
handbound in English Goatskin Vellum and limited to only 11 Sets

Printed in black and red inks throughout onto high quality Rives Tradition 120gsm cream paper, handbound in English goatskin vellum produced by William Cowleys (established 1860), marbled papers by Payhembury.All five volumes and box gilt to front with the original 1909 ‘THELEMA’ title with Egyptian borders, to the top spine of each volume the successive Roman numerals I to V, to the spine of the box is the seal of  A.˙. A.˙. ‘HOLY BOOKS OF THELEMA’ titles gilt with ‘418’ and ‘666’

All five volumes are securely contained in a full leather clamshell box bound in Scottish Pentland goatskin with silk linings.

These special editions of the Holy Books of Thelema are being issued as five volume sets. The first three volumes are based upon Aleister Crowleys own first edition issued in 1909, the fourth volume contains other Holy Books not issued in the first edition, whilst volume five is a complete text of the Book of the Law suitable for both private and Temple use.

Originally the volumes of ‘THELEMA’ were issued one at a time as the aspirant progressed through the successive grades of the Outer College of the Order, we maintain this tradition today.

We have kept much of the presentation and layout of the original 1909 edition of ‘THELEMA’, adding those further Class A documents (eight additional in our volume 4, plus a ninth additional in our volume 5) in uniform bindings.

With volume 5 we see Liber XXXI (The Book of the Law) printed side by side with its own transcription, the line arrangement of the type closely resembles the original manuscript providing the reader with a useful and unique experience at such times as the reading of the verses during the three days of revealing of the Book of the Law.

Volume I
Liber vel Causae
Liber Cordis Serpente

Volume II
Liber Liberivel Lapidis Lazuli

Volume III
Liber  Lvel Legis
Liber Trigrammaton
Liber vel Ararita

Volume IV
Liber B vel Magi
Liber Porta Lucis
Liber Stellae Rubae
Liber Tzaddivel Hamus Hermeticus
Liber Chethvel Abiegni
Liber A’ASH vel Capricorni Pneumatici
Liber Tau vel Kabbalae Trium Literarum

Volume V
Liber AL vel Legis – Temple Edition

“Love is the law, love under will”